juniorolympics

Googled.

Posted on: May 25, 2011

Hello everyone!

I know, I know, it has been awhile since I have posted anything, but I am not really doing anything exciting right now.  Yoga and school are basically what is taking up my ‘free time’ right now. I will be getting all dolled up for one of my friend’s prom next Friday, and, of course, procrastinating working on a term paper due next week.  The usual teenager stuff right? Well how many ‘usual teenagers’ can say they can Google themselves, and they are one of the top searches?

For those of you who do not know what I am talking about, I want you to check something out!  Go to google.ca and search Emily Gray.  Now, just let it give you the top search results, and Emily Gray curling will pop up.  Cool, right?  No, probably not, but hey, I think it’s kind of cool!

Also, something cool, I am in my yearbook!  And yes, I know that my school picture, and my team picture from Cross Country are there, but I mean for the Olympics!! I have yet to see the article, but I will hunt it down within the next couple of days!! We also have a bulletin board at our school, and they have the article from when they announced the Youth Olympic Team posted on it.  I have seen and read that article many times, but it was still awesome to see on the wall there!  One of my teachers noticed me reading it and came over and congratulated me.

It really doesn’t feel, well, real!  I have never been to nationals, only Canada Games, so I really don’t understand or can comprehend how big the stage is.  Yes, the Canada Games was pretty huge, but I had so much fun there it just felt almost like a massive party or something, and everyone was just there to have a good time, and not worry about the competition.  Yes, a major part of the week for everyone was the competition, but everyone managed to make the best of their free time, either jamming on the guitars, playing games on Xbox Kinect, or just grab some ice cream in the cafeteria.  And yes, I know it was not supposed to be part of the diet, but we were aloud one LEVEL scoop of moon mist ice cream at the end of the day (LOVE YOU COACHES!).

I miss the Canada Games so much, I wish I could go back!  But there are bigger things awaiting me!

Thanks for reading!

Em

To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.
Oscar Wilde

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • John Martni: Emily Cool blog! I'm so proud of you. Pretty darn good for a Milburn (suburb of O'Leary, PEI, Canada) girl! John Martin

Categories

