juniorolympics

HIRED!

Posted on: May 11, 2011

Hello Everyone,

Today I was contacted by a man by the name of Danny Lamoureux from the Canadian Curling Association asking if I would keep an official blog about the Youth Olypimcs.  It’s only about one post a month until October when they will be more frequent, at two posts a month, until January.

I am so excited to do this!  I cannot wait until June when I get to write my first post!   However, on the flip side, I am very nervous.  This is a national level blog and right now there is not a whole lot going on with the Junior Olympics, considering it is our off-season, but I am sure I will find something to write about!  If my fingers move like my mouth do, I could be writing for days!

I will post the link to the blog once I get it.  I only found out about six hours ago, so I haven’t exactly gotten the details yet.  I will post it here, and possibly on the Facebook group page (Youth Olympic Canadian Curling Team), as soon as I possibly can.

I will also keep up with this blog, especially coming closer to January and when we leave.  I will probably be updating this blog day by day while I am in Austria, whereas the official blog will only be updated before I leave, and after I get back (as far as I know).

Thank you for all of those who check my blog, and read the posts!  It is awesome logging on and seeing the ‘site stats’ so high on weekend when I am away.  I know it means that everyone at home is following my progress on a national team, and it means a lot to me to get all this support!

I also want to start something new, and hopefully I will be able to do this on my new blog, and that is posting a quote at the end of every post.  Quotes really set in for me, and I use them everywhere I go as a method of self-talk, I guess you could call it.  But, sometimes, it really pushes me that extra few feet of sweeping, or that next kilometer of running.  I hope you will all carry these quotes with you, and remember them.  You really never know when they might pop into your head and push you just a little bit further!!

Good night everyone,

Em

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Eleanor Roosevelt

1 Response to "HIRED!"

Emily
Cool blog! I’m so proud of you. Pretty darn good for a Milburn (suburb of O’Leary, PEI, Canada) girl!
John Martin

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • John Martni: Emily Cool blog! I'm so proud of you. Pretty darn good for a Milburn (suburb of O'Leary, PEI, Canada) girl! John Martin

Categories

